Friends of the Royal Botanic Gardens, Melbourne Inc.
Council & Committees

President and Council

The Friends of the Royal Botanic Gardens, Melbourne's Council meets bi-monthly. 

Patron: Her Excellency the Honourable Linda Dessau AC, Governor of Victoria

President: Mary Ward (pictured right)
Vice-Presidents: Lynsey Poore, Catherine Trinca 
Secretary: Adnan Mansour
Treasurer: Mark Anderson

Council Members:   

    Prof Tim Entwisle, Director and CE, Royal Botanic Gardens Victoria 
    (ex-officio member of the Friends' Council)
    Peter Kelly (ex-officio as Chair of Trustees)

    Sue Foran
    Dr Richard Kirsner
    Meg Miller (Editor - Botanic News)
    Nicola Rollerson
    Mali Wilson


The Friends' Trust Fund

The Trustees of the Friends' Trust Fund are:

    Peter Kelly (Chairman)
    Peter Griffin AM
    Janet Thomson OAM
    William Jones

    Catherine Trinca

Friends' Staff at Gate Lodge

Jill Scown - Marketing and Relationships Manager
Karlene Taylor - Finance Officer
Georgina Ponce de Leon Huerta - IT

Botanical Art Tutors

Dianne Emery
Mali Moir 
Helen Burrows

Operations and Other Committees

The Operations Committee meets bi-monthly in alternate months to the Council. 

Sub-committees meet on a regular basis:
Botanical Illustrators
Events Committee
Executive/Finance Committee
Grants Committee
Growing Friends
Helping Hands
Plant Craft Cottage
Photo Group

If you are interested in joining any of the Friends' volunteer committees download the Volunteer form or please contact the Friends' office. Volunteers do need to be members of the Friends so join now to get involved.
Volunteer Form
(Adobe PDF File)